Skip to content

ICE CAVE OF THE WAMPA

We're fine. We're all fine here now, thank you. How are you?

A good friend of mine has passed away.  We grew up nerds, and Star Wars being part of the nerd world we so happily ate and breathed together.  We read the Lando Calrissian adventures at the same time.  While we were in and out of touch over the years, we remained friends.  I remember a lot of nerdy conversations, but I for some reason best remember that he casually informed me that he knew that Joh Yowza was the name of Yuzzum added into the Return of the Jedi: Special Edition mere days after it’s theatrical release.

I don’t know what more is appropriate to say other than keep your friends close and your nerd friends closer.

I miss you, old buddy.  See you when I too become one with the force.

